Camp Schedule & Stuff

Thought we would bring you a few updates as we have come across them based on media releases from undsports.com, etc.

  • TE/LS Taylor Grant is no longer on the roster.  We heard he has transferred somewhere closer to his hometown of Minneapolis but have not confirmed where. Grant was the team’s starting long snapper.
  • RS Freshman NG Mike Edwards is beginning fall camp on the injured list.  He apparently hurt his leg/foot in spring ball and is still being held out.
  • RS Freshman OG Dustin Adams is also beginning fall camp on the injured list.  He too should be back sometime in August.  Sr. WR RJ McGill is also in the same boat.
  • RS Freshman QB’s Joe Mollberg and Ryan Bartels are starting camp 1A and 1B on the depth chart.
  • All members of the 2013 signing class are on campus and ready to go.  No ‘Joe Schobert situations’ this year.
  • Incoming freshman AJ Stockwell is being listed as a Tight End on the roster.  We assumed he would be an offensive tackle.  Show’s the athleticism that he possesses.

Fall Camp Schedule

Date Times (Practice #)
 Sat., Aug. 3  9:15 a.m. (1)
 Sun, Aug. 4  9:15 a.m. (2)
 Mon., Aug. 5  9:15 a.m. (3)
 Tues., Aug. 6  9:15 a.m. (4)
 Wed., Aug. 7  9:15 a.m. (5)
 Thur., Aug. 8  9:15 a.m. (6)
 -              3:15 p.m. (7)
 Fri., Aug. 9  9:15 a.m. (8)
 Sat., Aug. 10 9:15 a.m. (9)
 -             3:15 p.m. (10)
 Mon., Aug. 12  9:15 a.m. (11)
 Tues., Aug. 13  9:15 a.m. (12)
 -               3:15 p.m. (13)
 Wed., Aug. 14  9:15 a.m. (14)
 Thurs. Aug. 15  9:15 a.m. (15)
 -                3:15 p.m. (16)
 Fri., Aug. 16  9:15 a.m. (17)
 Sat., Aug. 17  9:15 a.m. (18)
 -              3:15 p.m. (19)
 Mon., Aug. 19  9:15 a.m. (20)
 Tues., Aug. 20  9:15 a.m. (21)
 -               3:15 p.m. (22)
 Wed., Aug. 21  9:15 a.m. (23)
 Thur., Aug. 22  9:15 a.m. (24)
 Fri., Aug. 23  9:15 a.m. (25)
 Sat., Aug. 24  3:15 p.m. (26)
 Mon., Aug. 26  2:30 p.m. (27)
 Tues., Aug. 27  3:25 p.m. (28)
 Wed., Aug. 28  4 p.m. (29)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>